Five things Friday

1. Wednesday was my best friend Molly’s 21st birthday, so Tuesday night we sat around and ate cake, and Wednesday night we went out in Boston to celebrate

the 21st birthday girl

the one wearing the glasses celebrating her birthday in true 21st birthday fashion (your welcome Molly for sharing this picture on my blog)

there was dancing, kareoke, and celebratory birthday shots

i think we all kinda thought we were celebrating our birthdays too…

2. yesterday I wasn’t feeling to great (note birthday celebration above) but knew i wanted to get in some form of work out. So I decided on swimming laps in my pool

rocking my moms speedo

I swam 60 laps and in between each 10 I did 10 pull ups on the diving board

my friend Lindsay gave me the idea for this work out but said she normally does 100 laps..uhhh 100 laps?! that would take me a year

probably not but there was no way I was swimming 100 laps yesterday..

3. I made a delicious OMM for lunch

3 egg whites with sauteed mushrooms, spinach, and a slice of reduced fat cheddar cheese

alongside some leftover roasted sweet potatos and siracha sauce. I eat omm’s (omelets in case you’re confused..) all the time at school

4. guess what i had for breakfast this morning..

overnight oats! its been a LONG time since I’ve made myself a batch

in the mix

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup non-fat greek yogurt
  • 2/3 cup almond milk
  • cinnamon
  • drop of stevia extract

topped with some raspberries, blackberries, banana, and a little drop of almond butter.

this breakfast was eaten after a kick-ass work out this morning at my gym. Just think LOTS and LOTS of burpees, squats, lunges, push ups..

my response after I was done with the work out blinded by my own sweat “that was awesome”

during the work out however I wasn’t exactly thinking that..

 

5.  this was my snack when I got home from work at 11pm last night

 

cottage cheese, grapes, some ceaser dressing, and a few crackers

for some reason i was craving cottage cheese..uhhh how weird is that?! I know a lot of you must be cringing at this odd combination but i promise it tasted really good

when i was younger by go-to snack was a bowl of goat cheese, grapes, croutons, and ceaser dressing

nope not kidding.

*****

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

<3Chelcie

 

5 Comments on “Five things Friday”

  1. Haha you are rocking that swimsuit! 😉 (My mom is like 6 inches taller than me so I would not be able to share suit with her haha)

  2. Lindsay Irwin says:

    WEEEE SO PROUD OF YOU FOR THE SWIMMING!!! [lez do it at school togetha ;)]

    ps that overnight oats looks NOM

  3. That’s such a good idea for a pool workout! I’m totally gonna steal it…shhh 😉

  4. Love the pool workout. I definitely need to try that out soon. Glad you and the girls had fun celebrating your friends 21st. Drinks are always needed on that day 🙂


Leave a Reply

