Classic Family Dinner

hi!

i was about to say good morning and then realized its 12pm..in fact on yesterday’s post I said good morning and it was around 4pm when i posted it..uhhh whoops

yesterday morning for breakfast I enjoyed a batch of OIAJ

for some reason it took me an unusually long time to finish this jar..i think i’ve had it since the beginning of the summer..woah baby!

these were overnight oats in a jar!

mmm

in the mix

  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 tbsp chia seeds
  • a spoonful of plain greek yogurt
  • 1 drop stevia
  • pinch of cinnamon

when  making oats in a jar you should always have at LEAST a tablespoon of nut butter left at the bottom of the jar..thats what makes them so delicious 🙂

****

whenever we get to the chance to eat dinner as a family at home we have to make sure its a meal to please all of our palates

my brother and my dad are more meat and potatoes kind of people

and my mom and I would rather load up on chicken or fish and lots of veggies

so combining the both are go to Sunday dinner is normally roasted chicken, roasted potatoes (a combination of golden potatoes and sweet potatoes), green beans, corn, and some kind of salad 

last night my mom set the table so it looked all purrrty

 

with olympic inspired napkins

and dinner was served!

 

roast chicken breast, fresh sauteed corn off the cob, roasted sweet potatoes, and green beans with homemade pesto

YUM.

with some fresh sliced tomatoes, avocado, and cucumber alongside

 

sprinkled with goat cheese because i’m not the only one in my family who is obsessed

we always argue over who picks the most goat cheese out of the salad..my dad normally accuses me..he’s definitely not right though..

***

such a delicious meal followed by some chocolate chips and a little bit of ice cream

my family has never been big on desserts, except we all love our ice cream (well except for my mom cause she’s a weirdo..jk mom love you)

i spent 5 hours on the couch watching olympics

i was SO happy for the pair of olympic U.S. divers that won the silver medal their first time competing in the olympics!

i was also so sad for Jordyn Wieber! i think the rules are stupid and that they should have the top 25 scoring gymnasts compete in the all-around competition not just take the top 2 from each country

well that was my olympic rant..time to go make some lunch!

i hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What is your family’s favorite meal to make?

my family loves the meal above but also my moms homemade meat sauce is another favorite!

 

3 Comments on “Classic Family Dinner”

  1. Stuffed peppers is a family favorite!

  2. Oooh I would’ve been all over that platter of watermelon, cucumber, & avocado… looks delicious!


Leave a Reply

