Vacation Snapshots

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

****

this past weekend I went to Newport, RI with my whole family to spend the weekend together. We all don’t get to see each other that often (mainly just on Christmas, Easter, and one time during the summer) so its so nice to be able to spend time with everyone.

We ate lots of delicious food (I learned that I STILL don’t like lobster..i know i’m weird)

I consumed approximately 3 ice cream cones..but who’s counting?

I also realized that cheese and crackers will continue to ruin my appetite for dinner

We went on two 4.5 mile walks along the cliff

grilled oysters: try them asap they are AMAZING

i finally got to have a beach day! (the picture above looks really cloudy but it was actually pretty sunny!)

we rode on the golf cart (my grandparents have a golf cart that we use to LOVE to ride around the vineyard when we were little..its still fun but doesn’t go as fast anymore )

and most importantly we spent lots of time catching up with one another..their is nothing better than good food, good wine, and great company ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

****

I drove home early yesterday morning because I worked a double shift at the restaurant yesterday and for some reason I’m SO sore

but anywho i think its breakfast time

I hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya! : What do you look most forward to on family vacations?

10 Comments on “Vacation Snapshots”

  1. Tanya says:

    These are so awesome! Looks like you had a ton of fun! Newport is so beautiful!

  2. I love Newpost. The mansion cliff walk is incredible!

  3. Looks like so much fun! I can’t believe you don’t like lobster =O

  4. FitNjess says:

    looks like an amazing vacation with some delicious food!!:)


Leave a Reply

