WIAW-still lovin’ salads

good morning!

happy WIAW!

I talked a lot about my summer staples in my last WIAW post!

Breakfast

yogurt bowls never get old

neither do ripe juicy peaches..they are THE best. In the bowl went 1 cup plain greek yogurt, 1 drop stevia, cinnamon, chopped up peach, and granola 

Lunch

after a weekend of indulgence all I wanted was a big salad for lunch!

i went to the store this morning mainly because we were all out of bananas (THE HORROR) and picked up some locally grown organic cherry tomatoes. GAH they were SO good I ate the whole pint

half went straight into my mouth and the other half went into my salad beast

in the mix

  • 1 cup baby spinach
  • cucumber
  • avocado
  • red onion
  • cherry tomatoes
  • non-fat cottage cheese
  • a dr. praegers veggie burger
  • and siracha and lemon juice for dressing

mm so good! it was my first time trying the dr. praeger veggie burgers and they were really good!

Work Out

yesterday I went with my mom to get new running sneakers! considering my sneakers had wholes in them I  decided it was probably time to get a new pair..so I took Duke to Wellesley college for our 2.5 mile loop to test out my new kicks!

it was a scorcher but we had fun!

i also got a new pair of running capri leggings that I wanted to wear but I soon realized I probably should of just worn shorts considering how hot I was

my new sneakers!

Snackin’

my trail mix bag that I’ve had since June is almostttt gone. I only eat small amounts at a time so it takes me a while to get through a bag but this stuff is the BOMB. I had a small handful after my lunch

and after my run I had a piece of peanut butter toast

i couldn’t resist taking a bite before I snapped a pic

my nut butter supply is running a little though at the moment..time to stalk up! or maybe try and make my own which is something I’ve always wanted to try!

Dinner

since I worked yesterday night my dinner was a green monster smoothie followed by a granola bar at work..but since that’s boring to show you I’ll show you what I had for Lunch/Dinner on Monday while I was working

I had a house salad with carrots, onions, tomatoes, and cucumber and I added avocado, goat cheese, and blackened salmon to it. For my dressing I chose the citrus vinagrette

i had half of this salad around 3:30 when I finally got a chance to eat some lunch, and had the other half around 9pm

blackened salmon is so delicious!

****

I am off AGAIN today for the night..my mom, dad, brother, and I are going to Providence Town, MA for the night

I’ve never been so I’m excited to check out what its all about

i’ll be back late tomorrow with a re-cap!

I hope everyone has a great day!

<3Chelcie

Question for ya!: What’s one delicious thing you’ve eaten recently?

8 Comments on “WIAW-still lovin’ salads”

  1. Emily says:

    Dr. Praeger’s burgers are my favorite! I love that they taste good on a bun or in a salad…or by themselves!
    YAY for new running shoes and capris! I swear, my workouts are always better when I’m wearing new shoes…haha. (Or maybe that’s just my excuse for buying so many!)
    Happy WIAW!
    Love your blog, by the way. (:

  2. Rachel says:

    How awesome is it that you work somewhere that you can get such colorful, healthy meals!? I’m jealous. I worked in a burgers/wings/pizza/BEER place in college, and it was the worst!

  3. Mary says:

    that salad looks amazing! what restaurant do you work at?! (if you don’t mind telling)
    I actually live in wellelsey right near the high school and I love all the trails around! I always take my pup on walks around there 🙂

  4. I’ve wanted to try that trail mix from Trader Joes!


Leave a Reply

