New Products

hi!

so yesterday I was out running errands to get some things I needed before I head back to school (which is ONE WEEK FROM MONDAY..eeek!!)

i went to bed, bath and beyond, and then to target

where I just happened to find this

 

chobani’s new vanilla chocolate chunk yogurt! bahh!!

I tried a few spoonfuls to test it out and I mean how could you not like it? its a little on the sweet side so I don’t think I would want a big bowl for breakfast or anything but I think its a nice sweet snack or dessert even

here are the stats

 

the calorie count is higher than their other flavors (which is to be expected) but still healthier than a big bowl of ice cream for dessert. I think this yogurt would be really delicious mixed with fresh berries..yum!

or even kept in the freezer to eat as hard frozen yogurt..now THAT sounds like something i should try!

after target I went to possibly my favorite place ever.

Trader Joes!

I picked up some new to me products as well as some classics

 

i loveeeee tomatoes

 

if you like the taste of artificial pink lemonade (which I really do and that may be strange but whatevs) then you’ll love this stuff! i love mixing about 1/2 a cup of lemonade with 1/2 a cup of water to dilute the sugary sweetness a bit

 

i’ve been on such a peanut butter kick lately and this jar caught my eye..I have yet to dig my spoon in but I’m sure I’ll be swooning over it

 

you know how grocery stores strategically put products in the check out aisle’s that make you reach your hand out to make those last minute purchases? like you know gossip magazines, packs of gum, etc etc

well trader joes is the MASTER of check out line items that you decide you just HAVE to get (or maybe this is just an issue for me..)..like the chocolate bar above for example..just as good as it sounds. I should of picked up about 5 more for my cart but oh well next time!

and my all time favorite trader joes product

 

goat cheese with honey. there is nothing better in this world let me tell you

I put this gem to good use in my salad beast for lunch today

 

in the mix

  • mixed greens
  • arugula
  • heirloon tomatoes
  • red onion
  • avocado
  • rotisserie chicken
  • honey goat cheese

all topped with balsamic vinagrette after I snapped the picture!

****

so for some exciting news..tonight is my last shift at the restaurant!

this job has definitely been one of the harder jobs I’ve had (just because of the long hours, people testing my patience, etc) but every new job is a learning experience!

and that’s about all I’ve got to share at the moment

i hope everyone is having a great weekend!

<3Chelcie

question for ya!: Have you tried any new products lately?

5 Comments on “New Products”

  1. I love the new chocolate chunk Chobani! You’re right — definitely sweet, but also a great dessert replacement! Coming from a girl that finds very few things to be an adequate dessert “replacement,” that’s saying a lot!

    I’ve been hearing about those cookie butter chocolate bars & I MUST get my hands on 1.

    So exciting that you’re heading back to UD! My husband & I want to do a Sunday trip to Delaware soon!

  2. I haven’t been able to find the chocolate chunk anywhere! I go back to school the 21, AHH! I’m sure you are so excited. I am, ha ha.

  3. FitNjess says:

    Wow, I really wanna try that yogurt flavor! Sounds amazing. I will be keeping my eyes peeled for that one!!!


Leave a Reply

