HLS Part 1: Flour Bakery + Cocktail Party!

Hi!

so I just got home from a crazy and amazing two days at the Healthy Living Summit!

This year was my first year attending and I am SO happy I did!

i have SO much to tell you about but I have to break it up cause its way to much for one post so lets start with Friday

I went to Flour Bakery mini-mingle hosted by Clare and Katelyn !

we walked about a mile from the hotel to Flour Bakery

we all started taking pictures immediately and everyone was giving us funny looks lol they probably just though we were crazy tourists or something 🙂

i love the chalk board menus at Flour Bakery! i’ve been to the location in south boston before and I’ve been obsessed ever since! I was really hungry when I got there so I decided on the Chicken and Avocado Sandwich

the sandwich had roasted chicken, avocado, jicama, and lettuce..SO bomb. i mean everything and anything with avocado is usually pretty darn tasty

after lunch we all walked back, checked in, and picked up our SWAG BAGS ..can you tell I was excited for this part?

Reebok was one of the sponsors this year so we got FREE SNEAKERS

obsessed.

check out all the other swag I got!

so many awesome products! I did damage on the pistachios, love grown granola, and pretzel crisps..oh and do you see those chapsticks?! chobani and stonyfield yogurt chapsticks! SO freaking awesome.

lots of coupons for free yogurts, and free almond milk from almond breeze..score!

and an awesome HLS tee-shirt and head band from Five Bamboo..the material is so soft I’m in loveee

Friday night was the kick-off Cocktail Party (I really want the picture that Sara has on her camera of the two of us at the cocktail party to show you but she hasn’t put it up yet for me to steal from her!)

Sara and I were a couple of the first people to arrive…i mean who says being fashionably late is even cool anymore right..?

the cocktail party had quite the spread of delicious food!

local cheeses, veggies, and delicious dips and spreads!

i fixed a plate to munch on alongside my cocktail

local goat cheese (i mean we all know how much I LOVE goat cheese) veggies, crackers, a cranberry chutney that was amazing! and a spinach ranch dip

along with the cheese and veggie spread, there was a Popcorn and chocolate table, and mini whoopie pies!

popcorn and chocolate should always be paired together..just saying

i tried a red velvet but I wish I tried all three because it was amazing! the other two were chocolate and lemon poppyseed

I spent the rest of the night chatting and having a great time getting to know so many bloggers who I’ve been dying to meet!

***

Part 2 will hopefully come tomorrow! I say hopefully because I only have tomorrow to pack up my whole life (okay I’m being dramatic but my whole wardrobe, bedding, etc, etc) because i’m leaving for school Monday morning!

ahhhh

which sadly means I don’t think I’ll be making it to the farewell brunch and walk tomorrow morning at HLS..but the past 2 days have been so incredible so while I’m sad to miss out on the final part I already feel like i’ve taken so much from the whole experience

 to all of the bloggers I got to meet this weekend I think you all are beyond awesome and inspiring and I’m so happy to of finally met you!

i hope everyone has had a great weekend so far!

<3Chelcie

5 Comments on “HLS Part 1: Flour Bakery + Cocktail Party!”

  1. I’m SO SO SO happy that I got to meet you! You are so amazing and wonderful and I’m HEARTBROKEN that I won’t get to see you tomorrow to say bye!! Have the best time at school, when you’re back home on a long weekend/vacation we’ll have to get together! xoxoxo

    • I’m so happy I got to meet YOU. i know I wish I could go tomorrow morning but i drove back to Natick and its just too much to fit into my crazy day but we DEFINITELY need to hang out when I’m back for vacation! if you miss college too much your welcome to come down to delaware and visit me anytime! 🙂 xoxo

  2. HLS looks like so much fun! Maybe I’ll make it one of these years! 🙂

    I am so jealous of the sneakers! I love all of the different colors I’ve seen popping up. And all of that other swag… so fun!

  3. We have twin shoes! Love them!


Leave a Reply

