WIAW-First Day of Classes!

good morning!

happy wednesday!

so summer for me is officially over and I had my first day of classes yesterday!

so here was my day yesterday!

9:00am-wake up and eat breakfast!

in the bowl went about 4oz passionfruit chobani (forgot how much I loved the flavor YUM), half a banana, half a cup of blueberries, and a sprinkle of granola

9:30-11:30-essentially sat on my couch and red blogs this whole time..i have a problem

11:45-Lunch!

salad beast! 

in the mix

  • mixed greens
  • roasted veggies
  • turkey
  • tomato
  • avocado
  • cottage cheese
  • balsamic vinagrette

12:30-1:45: Marketing class..sounds like it’s going to be a mix of an interesting class and a tedious one

2:00-3:00-Jazz Dance Class! I’m so excited that i’m able to take a dance class as my creative arts gen-ed requirement!

3:30-Snack time!

i was starvingggg..all of this walking around at school is making me hangrry

6:00pm -Kickboxing Class at the gym (1 hour)..my best friend Lindsay teaches work out classes at the gym and HOLY COW it was hard. I wasn’t expecting her to make the first class so challenging by it was!

7:30pm -Dinner

a version of Mexican Sweet Potato Bowls

I already roasted the sweet potatoes in advance, and I wanted to have dinner ready the second I got back from the gym (cause I knew I’d be starving and when i’m hungry I’m like an impatient 2 year old) so I put all the ingredients I would cook on the stove in the recipe link above in the crock pot on high for 4 hours.

i love my crock pot. it gets a lot of use when I’m at school!

i also ate one too many tortilla chips along with dinner

9:00pm-write this post 🙂 I also ate a piece of dark chocolate and a clementine

11:30pm-BED..while watching teen mom..I take it I’m the only one who watches this show right?

****

time to go read some blogs then go to class!

I wrote a guest post on Ashley’s blog today so don’t forget to check it out!

<3Chelcie

Questions for ya!: Do you own a crock pot? 

                                 Have you ever taken a kickboxing class? 

21 Comments on “WIAW-First Day of Classes!”

  1. haha I’m the exact same way when I get home from a workout class at the gym – hungry pants! Glad school is going well so far!

  2. Tracy says:

    Im all over teen mom chelcie. addicted! couldnt stay awake for the finale last night o well im sure it will be repeated 15 times before the week is out!

  3. I’ve never tried cottage cheese & pretzels.. is it really that good? I actually went to get some cottage cheese today & they were out 😦

  4. Caitlin says:

    Aww reading this post makes me miss being in college, haha! I used to take workout classes on campus from my friends as instructors too. Always so fun! And is that cottage cheese I spy? That is my daily snack staple. I can’t go a day without it! Thank you for linking to the Mex Sweet Potato Bowl. I am so printing it out and taking it home to the madre to ask her to make it a menu item sometime. I want to eat it for lunch right now haha that’s what I get for reading blogs while hungry!

    • it is cottage cheese! i know I’m obsessed with it, and I discovered yesterday it is a good combo with pretzels for an afternoon snack! I hope you like the recipe!..it will definitely be in the menu rotation this year while I’m at school my roommate and I love it!

  5. You are NOT the only one who watches teen mom. I love it! I usually can’t stay up that late to watch it though haha. Sounds like your first day was packed with stuff! I miss that about college, now I just sit in one spot all day at work. 😦 haha

  6. onehealthymunchkin says:

    Hahahaha don’t even worry girl, I spent an embarrassing amount of time reading blogs yesterday. 😉

    I’ve never taken a kickboxing class before but I keep on meaning to try it out! I just never seem to make it to the gym at the right time for the class. 😛

  7. I love crockpots! And at first I thought you were eating pretzels and cottage cheese, which you may have been doing anyways, but I am not a fan of cottage cheese so I thought it was random 😉 Glad your first day went well!!!

  8. I’ve been reading blogs for at least an hour now when I should be studying……. story of my life.

  9. I love Turbo Kick!! It is such an intense cardio session but also leaves me feeling super sore in upper body and back!

    Cottage Cheese and Triscuits are so delicious together. You should give it a try since you like it with the pretzels!!

  10. Yay for being back at school girl, great day of eats you had! Cardio kick classes are a beast and a half! So intense but I get pumped up during them and feel fantastic after. Very cool that your friend teaches it too

  11. I definitely still watch Teen Mom!


Leave a Reply

