Peanut Butter Banana Protein Soft Serve

good morning! 🙂

before I share with you the Peanut Butter Banana Protein Soft Serve I had last night (woof thats a mouthful of a title right?!), lets look at some eats from yesterday!

 

PUMPKIN SPICE IS BACK-in case you didn’t know..which you probably did. I’m more a fan of the hot pumpkin spice lattes then the iced but it was 90 degrees and humid yesterday (wtf?) so I couldn’t stand the thought of drinking a hot latte

during the school year i try REALLY hard to not buy coffee and make my own at home but when pumpkin spice season comes around its a little harder to resist!

yesterday’s lunch was a salad with avocado, tomato, scallions, goat cheese, a trader joes salmon burger, and a fried egg on top

i set off the fire alarm trying to cook my salmon burger..that is the 3rd time since I’ve been at school that I’ve set off the alarm. ooopsie

 

last night for dinner I tried another new recipe! my friend Amy from Mac and Cheese and Peas (best blog name ever right?!) posted a recipe for israeli couscous with roasted eggplant which I bookmarked last week and made last night for dinner! SO delicious..there is cinnamon in the dressing which makes it a little sweet and savory at the same time

i had one of the leftover spinach feta turkey burgers alongside

***

after dinner last night I digested and went to Zumba! I have rekindled my love for Zumba since I’ve been back at school..its such an amazing work out and so much fun to do!

lindsay and I meant to take a sweaty selfie afterwards but we forget..ugh. next week we will!

***

after Zumba I came home hungry and decided there was only one thing I wanted

 

Peanut butter Banana Protein Soft Serve 

Ingredients:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1/2 packet sweetner of choice (I use truvia)
  • splash of almond milk (if needed)

Instructions

  1. place all ingredients in a food processor and blend until everything is incorporated.

note: I used a mini food processor so I had to add a splash of almond milk to get things all blended together (maybe because the blade on my food processor isan’t as sharp?) but a blender would work just as well!

***

I’ve seen so many versions for banana soft serve around the blog world and I can’t believe it took me so long to make a version of my own

now i have the urge to go out to the store and buy about 20 bananas just for freezer purposes..

time to go get some school work done!

I hope everyone has a great day!

and for all the college students reading (TGIT-thank god its thursday!!!)

<3Chelcie

Questions for ya!: Have you ever tried making banana soft serve?

                                Are you a fan of Zumba?

 

12 Comments on “Peanut Butter Banana Protein Soft Serve”

  1. Lindsay Irwin says:

    GUYS YOU MUST MAKE THE PB BANANA SOFT SERVE NOWWWW. After seeing Chelcie’s I made my own cause it just looked so yummy and it was so worth it 🙂

  2. Loveeee the banana soft serve! I couldn’t drink a hot latte, either. TOO hot still! Yuck. I’m thinking it’ll be a cool idea to try and make my own pumpkin drink so I don’t spend all my money 🙂 TGIT!

  3. This recipe sounds awesome! I love that you added the Greek yogurt in it too cause it gives it a nice protein boost!

  4. I’ve never tried banana soft serve! I love using my food processor, so this would give me an excuse to break it out!

  5. Ahh I have never tried banana soft serve! This gives me even more reason that I must though, looks great girl!

  6. Have you tried the pumpkin spice in a frap? They make it and it’s awesome!


Leave a Reply

